OGAE Video Contest 2018

The OGAE Video Contest is a video competition in which, much like the OGAE Song Contest, all OGAE clubs can enter an original song and video released in the previous 24 months in their countries. The OGAE Video Contest is organised by OGAE to give a chance for music video clips to participate in a contest. The main purpose of the OGAE Video Contest is to have a visual contest for promotion of national music diversity. There is no obligation for the entries of the OGAE Video Contest to be sung in one of the country’s official languages.


Last year OGAE Belgium won the OGAE Video Contest for the second time with then 21-year-old Loïc Nottet whose strong pop sound caught the biggest attention of the European audience that awarded him with 184 points.

So the OGAE Video Contest 2018 is hosted by OGAE Belgium with 24 participating countries and here they are: the order of appearance was done by draw

The results are in!!!

OGAE Belgium has made a video where every country gives his/her points. Who will be the winner, check it out here:

Czech Republic1                                   1. Czech Republic : Mikolas Josef – Me gusta


Polska                              2. Poland: Kasia Moś feat. Norma John – Wild eyes


Belgium                                     3. Belgium : Oscar and the Wolf – Runaway


F.Y.R.Macedonia                                  4. FYR Macedonia : Bobi Andonov – Apartment


France                                 5. France : Christophe Willem – Marlon Brando


United Kingdom                                     6. United Kingdom : Dua Lipa – New rules


Belarus                               7. Belarus : Platon feat. Joolay – Taking me higher


Turkey                                         8. Turkey : Nil Karaibrahimgil – Iyi ki


Bulgaria                            9. Bulgaria : Galena & Tsvetelina Yaneva – Marrakesh


Germany                                     10. Germany : Johannes Oerding – Kreise


Australia 2                               11. Australia : 5 Seconds Of Summer – Youngblood


Greece                                               12. Greece : Melani Makri – Thirio


Ukraine                                    13. Ukraine : THE HARDKISS – Melodija


Croatia                             14. Croatia : Severina feat. Jala Brat – M.A.G.I.J.A.


Russia                               15. Russia : Filip Kirkorov – Svet nastroenija sinij


Hungary                           16. Hungary : Juli Fabian & Zoohacker – Jazz & wine


Malta                                               17. Malta : Maxine – Earthquake


Moldova                        18. ROW (Moldova) : Sunstroke Project – Sun gets down


Sweden                       19. Sweden : Oscar Zia feat. Leslie Tay – Kyss mig i slo-mo


Armenia                                      20. Armenia : Iveta Mukuchyan – Margo


Estonia                                             21. Estonia : Lenna – Kolm korda


Italy                                       22. Italy : Fabrizio Moro – La felicità


Serbia                                                  23. Serbia : Sara Jo – Lava


Portugal                                  24. Portugal : David Fonseca – Oh my heart